The Flow Country by James Ross

Bede Williams (Performer)

Research output: Non-textual formDigital or Visual Products


Combining piano and brass quintet, this suite of music contains three distinctive movements, each offering their own beauty and creativity which celebrates the stark beauty of the unique and remarkable landscape of the north of Scotland known as The Flow Country – the largest blanket peatland in Europe which is important not only for the habitats and the species that live there, but also as a vast carbon store which contributes to the global fight against climate change. Commissioned by The Wallace Collection following a call for proposals led by Bede Williams from the University of St Andrews Music Centre
Original languageEnglish
PublisherThe Wallace Collection Records
Media of outputCD
Publication statusPublished - 17 Nov 2021


Dive into the research topics of 'The Flow Country by James Ross'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this