St Salvator's Chapel 1450: Digital reconstruction of St Salvator's Chapel as it stood in 1450

Research output: Non-textual formArtefact

Abstract

The Chapel was founded by Bishop James Kennedy in 1450, and consecrated in October 1460. After this time the Chapel has evolved and been altered into the building as it stands today. Various changes to the original building include the tower being damaged in the siege of the castle in 1547, the spire being rebuilt, vaulting has been removed and replaced with a timber roof, choir stalls moved, window tracery changed and pinnacles added to buttresses.

Working collaboration between Computer Science and Prof Richard Fawcett, School of Art History, University of St Andrews, we created a representation of St Salvator’s chapel in St Andrews as it stood in 1450 – 1460.
Original languageEnglish
Media of outputOnline
Publication statusPublished - 1 May 2014

Fingerprint

Dive into the research topics of 'St Salvator's Chapel 1450: Digital reconstruction of St Salvator's Chapel as it stood in 1450'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this