Junior International Kant Prize

Prize: Prize (including medals and awards)


Dr Jens Timmermann of the Department of Moral Philosophy at the University of St Andrews has been awarded the junior International Kant Prize in recognition of his contribution to Kant scholarship.

The prestigious prize is awarded by the Kant Society and the Silvestro Marcucci Foundation once every five years. Dr Timmermann’s certificate states:

Moral Philosophy
Granting OrganisationsSilvestro Marcucci Foundation